I’ve migrated! On the internet and on the map.

Hello my faithful readers,

I apologize for the lengthy silence. In the wake of my cross-country run, there was a lot of life to be lived, and both running and writing took a backseat for a while. That has changed recently: after a lengthy gestation period, I’ve finally started a new blog, and it’s all about maximizing performance in both running and singing. It’s very exciting to me to be back in the habit not only of running (80 miles a week for the past two months!), but also writing (not much was required of me in that department when I was doing my MMus, and I’ve got a whole backlog of ideas).

So after two years in New Haven, I’ve moved to Brooklyn, and for the first time in my life I’m not in school, and I don’t see any more formal education on the horizon. I’m pretty excited about creating a life for myself as a freelance professional singer, a runner, and a writer. I realize there are a few of you out there who will get an email when I publish this post, so, if you enjoyed hearing about my run across Canada, and if you’re interested in becoming a better athlete or musician yourself, check out this new blog, which you can sign up for by clicking on the comments section of any post:

http://www.edmundmilly.com/air-thresh/

Hope I can reconnect with some of you soon. Whether you were one of those people who followed this blog from the beginning in 2012, or you met me while I was on the run, your friendship has meant a lot to me over the years, and I’d never want to lose touch. Drop me a line if it’s been a while, I hope you’re well.

 

~ by edmundmilly on September 23, 2015.

4 Responses to “I’ve migrated! On the internet and on the map.”

  1. I neither want to become a better athlete nor musician, but am delighted to hear from you, and at the chance to becoming re-acquainted after more than three years.
    We hosted you on your cross-Canada travels and enjoyed your previous blog all the way!
    Things have happened here, life has a way of doing that ! I’ve had a knee replacement early last year (life-style change), George was not re-elected in last fall’s municipal election (what were the people thinking??), but otherwise we’re well. I am potting again (and quilting, and biking all over the neighbourhood), George is involved in church politics now, it’s all good. We were just reminiscing about your visit here and the meal we shared! I must cook that again!
    We wish you success in your new endeavors, keep us posted!
    Helgard (and George) H.

    • Hello George and Heldgard! Yes, I have many fond memories from our meeting, and also of getting encouraging text messages from you later along the journey. If I recall correctly, Pembroke was having some issues with a spate of illegal reptiles back in May 2012! At this rate, I will be happy if I can avoid a knee replacement before getting to your age, and especially if I can still bike after it. But in fact, the knee problems naysayers thought I was sure to experience after the big run have never materialized, so who knows. Send my fondest regards to George, and take care.

  2. Good to see you resurface Edmund…..if you remember “plausible Bill from Sturgeon Falls”. Tim told me recently you may be revisiting him…hope to see you if it happens. cheers

    • Hey Bill! Good to hear from you. Yeah, hard to forget Sturgeon Falls… and Jean-Guy Rubberboots has a reputation that travels surprisingly far (met someone who knew it in Berlin last year). Don’t know when I’ll make it back, though. Send Tim my regards.

Leave a Reply

 
