Photos

Hello all,

I’ve had a little bit of time to spare over this holiday break, and I managed to upload all my photos to one place where everybody should be able to access them, and add some locations/tags/commentary (though I haven’t yet put the correct dates on them – it’s a big job). Take a few minutes and check out this photographic record of my 112-day run from Montreal to Vancouver.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10101015111285777.2596310.13616552&type=1&l=0d6c25959c

Thanks to all for your support and your patience with my slow, slow updates. Grad school is no joke! But in May I’ll be done, and hopefully working on some writing related to this experience can be one of my first projects as a “free man” in Montreal. It’s been interesting here at my dad’s place – one year ago at this time, I was obsessively mapping and coordinating the outlines of the big run, and to be honest, it was all I could do to keep my mind in a productive or happy mode. Things are very different now, and the experiences I had this summer already seem, in a sense, faraway, unreal. But we all know the truth 😉

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

~ by edmundmilly on December 28, 2012.

One Response to “Photos”

  1. Dear Ned, Thanks for sending all your pictures! I have just spent a wonderful hour catching up on the last part of your trip ( Alberta and on). Great pictures and super inspiring adventure!!!

    Wendy

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

 
